October 01, 2026 11:13 pm (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Flydubai cockpit attack: Injured Indian pilot Smit Machchhar airlifted to Abu Dhabi | India backs brave flydubai pilot Smit Machchhar, Ambassador meets family after cockpit attack | ‘Saved us from a 9/11’: PM Modi praises Captain Smit Machchhar after terrifying flydubai cockpit attack | 'India is proud': PM Modi hails Flydubai Captain Smit Machchhar as ‘hero’ after mid-air cockpit horror | ‘Too early to say’: Benjamin Netanyahu on Iran link to flydubai plane incident | ‘I didn’t wait, I ran’: Israeli dentist reveals how he saved wounded Flydubai captain during cockpit attack | Israel-bound flight lands in Saudi Arabia as pilots fight in cockpit, stabbing triggers hijack scare mid-air | Vimal ad row: SRK, Ajay Devgn, Tiger Shroff respond to FDA notices, says Tukaram Mundhe | Vijay’s TVK expands to Bengal? Party breaks silence on Purba Bardhaman office | ‘This guy is a monster’: Trump’s hilarious praise for Sundar Pichai, Google CEO’s witty reply
WhatsApp

WhatsApp's new feature allows users to undo 'delete for me' option

| @indiablooms | Dec 20, 2022, at 09:25 pm

WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature allowing users to restore a deleted message. The undo option will be available when a person chooses “delete for me” instead of  “delete for everyone” while erasing a message in a chat.

It will be known as “accidental delete” and will provide users a window of 5 seconds to undo their decision to delete a message for themselves and enable them to delete the message for everyone subsequently.

The Meta-owned company said the option will now be available to all users on Android and iOS.

WhatsApp took to Twitter to announce the same and said, "'Delete for Me' We've all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone!"

Prior to the launch, WhatsApp ran beta testing in August and some Android and iOS users participated in it, according to WhatsApp feature tracker WABetaInfo

Time-to-time the instant messaging app has introduced various privacy features and options to allow users to be in more control.

Earlier, users could delete a wrongly sent message within one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds time frame.

Then features like exiting group chats without notifying anyone, controlling who can see you are online, and preventing screenshots on view once messages gave more power to users.

Users can also prevent people from adding them to WhatsApp groups without their permission by choosing the option under privacy features.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.