August 09, 2022 00:19 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Split between Nitish Kumar's JD(U) and BJP on cards? Decision tomorrow | India's badmin icon PV Sindhu clinches maiden CWG women singles gold | NIA officials raid in Doda, Jammu | India records 18,738 new Covid-19 cases in last 24 hours | Mobile internet services suspended in Manipur after protest over contentious bill
Counting underway for by-polls in 3 Lok Sabha, 7 Assembly seats Bypolls counting

Counting underway for by-polls in 3 Lok Sabha, 7 Assembly seats

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 26 Jun 2022, 09:46 am

New Delhi/IBNS: Votes are being counted on Sunday in three Lok Sabha and seven assembly seats across five states and Delhi, where by-polls were held on June 23.

Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha is among the key candidates for the assembly by-election.

In Tripura, bypolls was held on seats - Agartala, Jubarajnagar, Surma and Town Bardowali.

Rajya Sabha MP Manik Saha, who contested from Town Bardowali, needs to win to continue as Chief Minister.

Lok Sabha by-elections were held in Uttar Pradesh's Rampur and Azamgarh, and Sangrur in Punjab.

The other seats where assembly by-polls were held were Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand's Ranchi district and Atmakuru in Andhra Pradesh.