April 16, 2024 04:06 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi excise policy case: Arvind Kejriwal to remain in jail as Supreme Court turns down urgent hearing | Excise policy case: Delhi court extends BRS leader K Kavitha's judicial custody to April 23 | 'What else is Congress doing other than looting?': Kangana Ranaut in Himachal Pradesh | Iran could attack Israel sooner than later, warns US President Joe Biden | Amid unemployment, inflation issues, PM Modi's leadership likely to help his third consecutive term at govt: Survey
LIVE Blog: Assembly Polls Results Assembly Elections Results

LIVE Blog: Assembly Polls Results

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 10 Mar 2022, 08:44 am

After voting in phases, results of the Assembly polls held in Uttar Pradesh, Manipur, Goa, Punjab and Uttarakhand are coming out today as counting of votes is currently underway.

LIVE Updates

'Humbly accept people's verdict. We'll learn from this after Congress poll defeats': Rahul Gandhi

10 Mar 2022, 03:51 pm

Accept people's mandate with all humility: Amarinder Singh

10 Mar 2022, 02:19 pm

Former Punjab CM Captain Amarinder Singh tweeted, "I accept the verdict of the people with all humility. Democracy has triumphed. Punjabis have shown true spirit of Punjabiyat by rising and voting above sectarian and caste lines. Congratulations to @AAPPunjab and @BhagwantMann."


Navjot Singh Sidhu accepts Congress defeat

10 Mar 2022, 12:33 pm

Accepting his party's defeat, Punjab Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu tweeted, "The voice of the people is the voice of God …. Humbly accept the mandate of the people of Punjab …. Congratulations to Aap !!!"


BJP set to win Uttar Pradesh

10 Mar 2022, 10:47 am

The BJP is leading in 252 seats in Uttar Pradesh while its prime challenger Samajwadi Party is leading in 122 seats. 

Arvind Kejriwal's AAP set for landslide win in Punjab

10 Mar 2022, 10:44 am

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is all set for a landslide victory in the northern state of Punjab where voting took place on Feb 20.

As per the latest trends, the AAP is ahead in 88 seats while the Congress, which rules the state, is struggling with 12 seats.

(Image Credit: Facebook/Arvind Kejriwal)

Punjab Lok Congress leader and former CM Capt Amarinder Singh trailing from Patiala Urban

10 Mar 2022, 10:14 am

Jailed SP MP Azam Khan takes 11,000+ lead over nearest BJP candidate from Rampur seat in UP

10 Mar 2022, 10:08 am

SP chief Akhilesh leading by 6,000+ votes from Karhal LA seat

10 Mar 2022, 10:03 am

Image: UNI 

UP CM Yogi Adityanath leading by over 5,540 votes from Gorakpur (Sadar) seat

10 Mar 2022, 10:00 am

Yogi Adityanath Twitter page

Punjab Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu, senior Akali Dal leader Bikram Singh Majithia trailing from Amritsar East

10 Mar 2022, 09:59 am

Punjab: AAP takes lead in 66 seats

10 Mar 2022, 09:36 am

SP leader Shivpal Singh Yadav leading from Jaswantnagar seat in UP

10 Mar 2022, 09:31 am

BJP's Ravindra Jaiswal trailing from UP's Varanasi North

10 Mar 2022, 09:30 am

Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi leading from Chamkaur Sahib in early trends

10 Mar 2022, 09:24 am

Image credit: Charanjit Singh Channi Twitter

Uttarakhand: BJP slightly ahead of Congress

10 Mar 2022, 09:00 am

BJP is leading in 12 seats while Congress is leading in 11.

Goa: BJP takes early lead

10 Mar 2022, 08:59 am

The Bharatiya Janata Party has taken early leads in Goa.

Manipur: Congress, BJP fighting closely

10 Mar 2022, 08:57 am

In Manipur, Congress and BJP are currently locked at 3 seats each.

Punjab: Congress, AAP fighting tight

10 Mar 2022, 08:56 am

Congress and AAP are currently fighting closely with both the parties locked at 6 seats each.

UP: BJP takes early lead

10 Mar 2022, 08:54 am

BJP is leading in 27 seats while Samajwadi Party is ahead in 14, as per early trends

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.