August 08, 2020 06:27 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Kashmir: Army soldier slipped to death near LoC in Kupwara | BJP MP Chikhalikar tests positive for Covid-19 | Sushant death probe: Rhea Chakraborty reaches ED office after postponement of summon plea rejected | India reports 62,538 cases, 886 fatalities in past 24 hours | India's COVID-19 cases breach 2 million mark
NEET-UG to be conducted in eight languages from AY 2017-18

NEET-UG to be conducted in eight languages from AY 2017-18

India Blooms News Service | | 21 Dec 2016, 04:29 pm
New Delhi, Dec 21 (IBNS): The union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare said on Wednesday that it has been decided to conduct the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG) from Academic Year (AY 2017-18) in English and seven Indian languages.

The Indian languages are Hindi, Gujarati, Marathi, Bengali, Assamese, Telegu and Tamil.

The ministry said that the decision was taken after  after rigorous and extensive consultations with state governments about their examination pattern and other related aspects.

In addition to this, a candidate qualifying NEET will be eligible for All India quota and other quotas under the state governments/institutes irrespective of the medium in which the exam is taken by the candidate, subject to other eligibility criteria.

Union Health Minister J P Nadda met with the health ministers and health Secretaries/representatives of 18 states/UTs in May this year towards implementation of NEET across states.

Joint Secretary – Medical Education, A.K Singhal said, "The collaborative efforts of central health ministry with the state health ministries have led to this decision so as to bring parity for the students who have taken the State Board exams."



Related Images
Muslim girls tying Rakhi 01 Jan 1970, 05:30 am
Nitish Kumar ties Rakhi to a tree 01 Jan 1970, 05:30 am
Related Videos
Virtual Kalam with Vandana Rag 01 Jan 1970, 05:30 am