August 14, 2022 02:46 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Sourav Ganguly to lead Indian team in 75th Independence special match. Know more | MS Dhoni has to retire first to participate in overseas league: BCCI | Congress president Sonia Gandhi tests Covid-19 positive again | India at 75: Amit Shah hoists tricolour at home | Jammu and Kashmir govt sacks Salah-ud-Din's son, Bitta Karate's wife, two others over terror links
Russia bans Boris Johnson from country over Ukraine stance Boris Johnson
Image: Wallpaper Cave

Russia bans Boris Johnson from country over Ukraine stance

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 16 Apr 2022, 05:00 pm

Kyiv/London/Mexico: Russia has banned UK PM Boris Johnson  and other senior ministers from entering Russia over the UK's "hostile" stance on the war in Ukraine, media reports said.

Foreign Secretary Liz Truss, Defence Secretary Ben Wallace and 10 other senior politicians - mostly members of the Cabinet - have also been barred, reports BBC.

Russia took the stance in reply to the UK's sanctions against it since it invaded Ukraine.

Russia invaded Ukraine in February.