October 01, 2022 05:04 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
PM Modi flags off new Gandhinagar-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express | https://www.indiablooms.com/news-details/N/84576/congress-presidential-elections-mallikarjun-kharge-joins-race-digvijaya-singh-backs-out.html | RBI increases repo rate by 50 basis points | Mallikarjun Kharge set to contest Congress presidential elections | US visa wait time for New Delhi 2 years, just 2 days for Beijing

15th Presidential election: 99.18 per cent of votes cast at Parliament House

New Delhi/UNI: The election for the 15th President of India was held across the country on Monday, with 721 MPs and nine MLAs voting at the Parliament House in Delhi, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, former prime minister Manmohan Singh, Congress President Sonia Gandhi and other prominent leaders.

Droupadi Murmu vs Yashwant Sinha: Legislators to vote to elect India's new president tomorrow

New Delhi: More than 4,000 legislators will vote to elect the 15th President of India on Monday as  National Democratic Alliance's (NDA) presidential candidate Droupadi Murmu and Opposition’s joint pick Yashwant Sinha are contesting to win the prestige battle.

'Don't want any statue in Rashtrapati Bhavan': Tejashwi Yadav's dig at Droupadi Murmu

New Delhi/IBNS: Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejashwi Yadav, who is supporting Yashwant Sinha for Presidential polls, has taken a dig at NDA's pick Droupadi Murmu, saying that they don't want a statue in the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

'My status too low for him': Yashwant Sinha on 'unreachable' Nitish Kumar

Patna/IBNS: Oppositions' candidate for Presidential polls, Yashwant Sinha, on Friday said Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is "unreachable" for him.

Uddhav Thackeray 'forced' to support Droupadi Murmu: Yashwant Sinha

Guwahati/IBNS: Oppositions' candidate for Presidential polls, Yashwant Sinha, on Wednesday said former Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackrey has been "forced" to support his opponent, the NDA candidate Droupadi Murmu.

'Not narrow-minded': Uddhav Thackeray to support Droupadi Murmu in Presidential polls

Mumbai/IBNS: Uddhav Thackeray on Tuesday announced that the Shiv Sena led by him will support BJP-led NDA's candidate Droupadi Murmu in the Presidential polls on July 18.

NDA Prez poll nominee Draupadi Murmu in Puducherry to campaign

Puducherry/UNI: National Democratic Alliance (NDA) Presidential candidate Draupadi Murmu arrived here on Saturday to seek support in the upcoming presidential election.

Presidential poll a battle of ideology, not identity: Yashwant Sinha

New Delhi/UNI: The fight for the office of President of India is that of ideologies, and not a battle of 'identity', oppositions' Presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha said on Monday and called upon all electors to listen to their conscience calling it a struggle to "save democracy".

Farooq Abdullah turns down opposition's presidential candidate proposal

New Delhi: National Conference Party chairperson and former chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir Farooq Abdullah has turned down the proposal to be the joint candidate of the opposition in the upcoming presidential election.

Sharad Pawar as oppositions' presidential candidate? Speculations in media suggest so

New Delhi/IBNS: Ahead of the presidential polls, a series of meetings among opposition parties suggested speculation that former Union Minister Sharad Pawar could emerge as the opposition's candidate for the election to India's top post in July, media reports said.

Presidential elections on July 18, result on July 21: EC

New Delhi: The elections for electing India's 15th president will be held on July 18 and the results will be declared on July 21, the Election Commission announced Thursday.

Presidential polls: Meira Kumar or Ram Nath Kovind? Lawmakers to decide fate today

New Delhi, Jul 17 (IBNS): As polling starts from 10 am on Monday, 776 MPs and 4120 MLAs will cast their vote in a secret ballot to choose India's next President.