January 28, 2021 08:19 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Farmers' rally violence: Actor Deep Sidhu under scanner for 'provoking tension' | Supreme Court refuses 'Tandav' team protection against arrest | Delhi police arrest 19, lodge 25 FIRs over violent clashes at farmers' tractor rally | BCCI chief Sourav Ganguly re-admitted to hospital with complaints of chest pain | Late Tamil Nadu CM Jayalalithaa's former aide Sasikala released from jail

44 pc polling in Nagaland and 40 in AMeghalaya in bypolls till 11 am

Kohima (Nagaland) /Ampati (Meghalaya), May 28 (IBNS)  : An average 42 percent of the electorate have voted till 11 am as polling  is underway for byelectios to  Nagaland Lok Sabha and Ampati assembly (Meghalaya) seats on Monday.

Yogi Adityanath accepts people's verdict after defeat in UP by-polls

Lucknow, Mar 14 (IBNS): Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Wednesday said the result of the by-polls in his state, in which his party suffered defeat, was 'unexpected'.

Voting for Uttar Pradesh, Bihar by-polls underway

Patna/Lucknow, Mar 11 (IBNS): Voting is currently underway for the by-polls in two Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and one in Bihar on Sunday.

Kerala : IUML retains Mallapuram Parliamentary seat, candidate wins by 1.71 lakh votes

Malappuram, Apr 17 (IBNS) : Opposition UDF and IUML candidate P.K. Kunhalikutty won the Malappuram Lok Sabha by election by a margin of 1.71 lakh votes on Monday, reports said.

By-poll results: BJP wins Assam, Delhi

New Delhi, Apr 13 (IBNS): The BJP recorded a victory in Delhi's Rajouri Garden constituency by a huge margin, as the Assembly by-poll results were declared on Thursday afternoon, reports said.

By-polls results: Narendra Modi thanks people for faith in BJP

New Delhi, Nov 22 (IBNS): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday thanked people of India for resting their faith on the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) which won by-elections in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.