January 28, 2023 16:06 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Hockey Men's World Cup 2023: India beat Japan 8-0 in classification match | Amid row, Kerala Congress screens controversial BBC documentary on PM Modi in Thiruvananthapuram | Republic Day Parade to showcase India’s indigenous military prowess, cultural diversity | Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain conferred Padma Vibhushan award | Dilip Mahalanabis, who pioneered ORS use, to be awarded Padma Vibhushan

'Join other party or form your own': Congress to rebel leaders

New Delhi/IBNS: Amid the widening of the crack in the Congress after its dismal performance in Bihar polls, the top brass has reacted sharply to the rebels who have raised doubt over the way the opposition force is working in the current saffronised political spectrum.

Salman Khurshid takes dig at Kapil Sibal for 'doubting Thomases'

New Delhi/IBNS: Senior Congress leader Salman Khurshid took an indirect dig at his party colleague Kapil Sibal for suffering from "periodic pangs of anxiety" and "doubting Thomases."

Ashok Gehlot slams Kapil Sibal for 'hurting sentiments of Congress' after Bihar debacle

New Delhi/IBNS: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Monday rebutted senior Congress leader Kapil Sibal's open criticism of the party leadership after the Bihar debacle.

'Nitish Kumar will be next Bihar CM': BJP's Sushil Modi

Patna/IBNS: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday cleared Janata Dal (United) supremo Nitish Kumar will be the next Bihar Chief Minister despite the saffron party emerging as the best performer in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), which won the state polls.

Bihar posed faith in Narendra Modi: Chiraj Paswan after NDA win

Patna/IBNS: Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Chirag Paswan, who had left the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) before the Bihar assembly elections, has said the people of the state posed faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi whose Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led the alliance to victory.

BJP president JP Nadda expresses gratitude to voters of Bihar for NDA victory

New Delhi: Expressing gratitude to voters of Bihar for NDA victory, the BJP national President JP Nadda on Tuesday thanked the people of the state for rejecting "dynasty, corruption and divisive politics" and choosing development.

People gave 'decisive decision', voted for development: PM Modi on Bihar election results

New Delhi/IBNS: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said the people of Bihar has given a "decisive decision" in choosing development as the results of the Assembly polls so far shows that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is leading in 122 seats and the opposition alliance in 113 seats.

Over 1 cr votes counted till now in Bihar, counting expected to continue late tonight, says EC

Patna: The Election Commission on Tuesday said there has been 'glitch-free counting' of votes so far in the Bihar assembly elections for 243-seats in the state Assembly which is was underway.

Bihar poll results: NDA takes comfortable lead, MGB trails behind

Patna: After lagging behind in the initial hours, the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) gained momentum and took lead as counting of votes for the Bihar Assembly polls is currently going on Tuesday.

Exit polls predict victory for Grand Alliance in Bihar; RJD to emerge as largest party

Patna/IBNS: The crucial Bihar Assembly elections ended today and all eyes are now set on November 10 when results will be declared. However, both Times Now-C Voter Exit Poll and the Republic Jan Ki Baat Exit Polls have predicted the victory of RJD-Congress-Left 'Mahagathbandhan over the incumbent JDU-BJP-HAM-VIP (NDA) alliance. According to the exit polls RJD will emerge as the largest party.

Bihar final phase voting: Turnout 19.17% till 11 am

Patna/IBNS: The voters turnout in the third and final phase of Bihar assembly elections was 19.17% till 11 am on Saturday, media reports said.

'Who says this nonsense?' Nitish Kumar slams Yogi Adityanath's CAA remark in Bihar polls

Patna/IBNS: In a massive embarrassment for the ruling coalition National Democratic Alliance (NDA), Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Thursday slammed Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for speaking in favour of the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) in the campaign for the Bihar polls, media reports said.

'You will bow before Tejashwi after Nov 10': Chirag Paswan to Nitish Kumar amid Bihar Polls

Patna/IBNS: In another surprising attack on Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Chirag Paswan has said the Janata Dal (United) chief will have to "bow" before Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)'s Tejashwi Yadav after Nov 10, when the the results for the Bihar assembly polls will be declared, media reports said.

Ahead of Bihar polls' final phase, PM Modi talks of investment, employment opportunities

New Delhi/IBNS: Ahead of the third and final phase of Bihar elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday hailed the state and highlighted the National Democratic Alliance (NDA)'s contributions to its development.

Bihar: Polling begins in second phase of Assembly polls 

Patna/UNI: Polling for second of the three phased Bihar Assembly Elections in 94 seats began at 7 AM on Tuesday.