May 16, 2021 21:02 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi extends lockdown to curb Covid spread by another week | Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma visits Covid facility of govt hospital at late night | Congress MP Rajeev Satav dies of Covid-19 | India records 3.29 fresh Covid cases, 4,077 deaths in last 24 hours | Veteran journalist Sunil Jain passes away, PM Modi condoles
Smriti Mandhana to lead India Women in T20 series

Smriti Mandhana to lead India Women in T20 series

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 25 Feb 2019, 06:01 pm

Kolkata, Feb 25 (UNI)  Smriti Mandhana has been named the captain of the Indian women's team for a three-match Twenty20 International series against England to be played in Guwahati from March 4, a Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) official on Monday said.

Mandhana will lead the Indian women's team for the first time in her career.

The All-India Women's Selection Committee met in Mumbai today to pick the  Indian Women's Cricket Team for the Paytm T20I series.

After completion of the ongoing Paytm ODI series, India will play three T20 matches against England in Guwahati.

Harmanpreet Kaur has not yet fully recovered from her ankle injury and will continue her rehab at the NCA.

In her absence, opener Mandhana will lead the 15-member women's squad which also includes ODI skipper Mithali Raj.

India Women's T20I squad:
Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Bharti Fulmali, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Komal Zanzad, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurty, Harleen Deol.