August 08, 2020 17:31 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Kashmir: Army soldier slipped to death near LoC in Kupwara | BJP MP Chikhalikar tests positive for Covid-19 | Sushant death probe: Rhea Chakraborty reaches ED office after postponement of summon plea rejected | India reports 62,538 cases, 886 fatalities in past 24 hours | India's COVID-19 cases breach 2 million mark

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

Women's Cricket: Harmanpreet Kaur out of three ODIs against England with ankle injury

Women's Cricket: Harmanpreet Kaur out of three ODIs against England with ankle injury

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 21 Feb 2019, 07:02 am

Mumbai, Feb 21 (UNI): Indian T20 women cricket team captain Harmanpreet Kaur has ruled out of the upcoming three-match One Day International (ODI) series against England due to the ankle injury, The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has said.

"Harmanpreet Kaur has suffered an ankle injury after returning from New Zealand and is ruled out of the upcoming three-match Paytm ODI series against England Women," the BCCI said in the statement on Wednesday.

Now, the Indian vice-captain of ODI team will go to National Cricket Academy (NCA) for rehabilitation. "Harmanpreet was unable to participate fully in the team training session because of pain and will now head to NCA in Bengaluru for her rehab," it added.

The three ODIs are a part of the ongoing ICC Women's Championship and will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai starting from February 22, followed by three T20Is from March 4.

According to the statement, Harleen Deol to replace Harmanpreet Kaur in India's ODI squad.

India Women's squad for ODI series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), R Kalpana (wicket-keeper), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Harleen Deol.