August 13, 2020 00:00 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
India registers highest single day recoveries of 56,110 | Militant arrested in north Kashmir's Bandipora | Bengaluru: Violence breaks out over alleged social media post, key accused arrested | Pulwama encounter: Soldier, militant killed | India reports over 60,000 Covid-19 cases in 24 hours, tally crosses 2.32 million

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

India get crushed by NZ in fourth ODI by 8 wickets

India get crushed by NZ in fourth ODI by 8 wickets

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 31 Jan 2019, 06:14 am

Hamilton, Jan 31 (IBNS): India were crushed by New Zealand in the fourth ODI match by eight wickets at Seddon Park here on Thursday.

Chasing a low target of 93 set by India, New Zealand reached home by losing just two wickets.

Ross Taylor and Henry Nicholls guided New Zealand to victory with their unbeaten innings of 37 and 30.

Winning the toss, New Zealand had asked Rohit Sharma-led India to bat first.

However, none of the Indian batsmen could resist the superb bowling by the Kiwis.

Yuzvendra Chahal (18), Hardik Pandya (16), Kuldeep Yadav (15) and Shikhar Dhawan (13) only had double-digit scores against their names.

Trent Boult clinched five wickets for the hosts conceding just 21 runs in 10 overs.

Colin de Grandhomme picked three while Todd Astle and James Neesham shared one wicket each.

Winning the first three matches, India had taken an unbeatable 3-0 lead in the five-match series. After the loss, India now lead the series 3-1.

Sharma led India in absence of regular skipper Virat Kohli, who has been rested for the rest of the series.

Shubman Gill made debut for India on Thursday. He was handed over the blue cap by senior cricketer Mahendra Singh Dhoni. However, Gill could only score nine runs.

Image credit: BCCI Twitter