June 13, 2024 03:58 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
After heated campaigns, PM Modi shares pleasantries with Naveen Patnaik at Odisha oath ceremony | Newly formed Odisha govt decides to reopen all gates of Puri Jagannath Temple in first cabinet meet | Kuwait building fire kills 40 Indian nationals, PM Modi holds high-level meeting | 'Deeply shocked, will render fullest assistance': S Jaishankar on Kuwait building fire that killed 40 Indians | One CRPF, two terrorists killed in Jammu and Kashmir encounter
Asian Games: Rahi Sarnobat clinches gold in 25m Pistol; India win four bronze and hockey match
Rahi Sarbonat (Image: twitter.com/narendramodi)

Asian Games: Rahi Sarnobat clinches gold in 25m Pistol; India win four bronze and hockey match

| @indiablooms | 22 Aug 2018, 05:42 pm

Jakarta, Aug 22 (IBNS): Rahi Sarbonat was the biggest Indian star on the fourth day of Asian Games 2018 as she clinched gold medal in 25m Pistol on Wednesday.

It was Sarnobat's second medal and first gold in Asian Games.

India won four bronze metals in Wushu on Wednesday.

The four bronze medalists are Surya Bhanu Pratap Singh (in 60 kg), Narendra Grewal (65 kg), Santosh Kumar (56 kg) and Roshibina Devi (60 kg).

Indian men's hockey team completely dominated over Hong Kong in an Asian Games match as they defeated the minnows 26-0 in a Pool A encounter.

This is the highest ever victory margin by India.

Indian players shattered their 86-year-old record when they had defeated the USA  24-1  at the 1932 Los Angeles Olympics.

India commenced the match on a dominant note with Akashdeep Singh (2nd minute) Manpreet Singh (3rd minute), Rupinder Pal Singh (4th and 5th minutes) and S.V. Sunil, who scored twice in the seventh minute scoring in quick succession to take 6-0 lead in the match within seven minutes.

Vivek Sagar added one more goal in the 13th minute to extend the lead to 7-0 margin.

Lalit Upadhay (17th, 18th, 35th, 55th) Mandeep (20th, 22nd), Amit Rohidoss (27th), Manpreet (28th), Varun Kumar (28th), Akashdeep (32nd, 39th), Sunil (45th), Dilpreet Singh (47th), Chenglensana Singh (51st), Harmanpreet Singh (52nd, 53rd, 55th), Simranjeet Singh (53rd) and Rupinder (59th) continued the dominance for India as they thrashed the Asian country 26-0.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.