April 16, 2024 00:32 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi excise policy case: Arvind Kejriwal to remain in jail as Supreme Court turns down urgent hearing | Excise policy case: Delhi court extends BRS leader K Kavitha's judicial custody to April 23 | 'What else is Congress doing other than looting?': Kangana Ranaut in Himachal Pradesh | Iran could attack Israel sooner than later, warns US President Joe Biden | Amid unemployment, inflation issues, PM Modi's leadership likely to help his third consecutive term at govt: Survey
Mithali Raj named Indian ODI team skipper for Australia series

Mithali Raj named Indian ODI team skipper for Australia series

India BloomsNews Service | @indiablooms | 27 Feb 2018, 04:43 pm

New Delhi, Feb 27 (IBNS): India's star batsman Mithali Raj has been named the skipper of the national side which will face Australia in the Paytm ODI series from Mar 12.

Indian selectors have named a 15-member squad.

The three-match series that will be held in Vadodara is part of the ICC Women’s Championship (2017-2020).

The ODI series will be followed by the Paytm T20I tri-series and the squad for the same will be named later.

India Women's ODI squad is as below:

1. Mithali Raj (Captain)

2. Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain)

3. Smriti Mandhana

4. Punam Raut

5. Jemimah Rodrigues

6. Veda Krishnamurthy

7. Mona Meshram

8. Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper)

9. Ekta Bisht

10. Poonam Yadav

11. Rajeshwari Gayakwad

12. Shikha Pandey

13. Sukanya Parida

14. Pooja Vastrakar

15. Deepti Sharma

The matches will be played on Mar 12,15 and 18.

Image: BCCI website

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.