July 15, 2020 10:41 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Veteran leader Sanjay Jha suspended by Congress for 'anti-party activities' | Rajasthan crisis: Bharatiya Tribal Party MLAs allege harassment by police | PM Modi to address nation on occasion of World Youth Skills Day | BJP tried horse-trading in Rajasthan: Ashok Gehlot after Congress sacks Sachin Pilot | Congress sacks Sachin Pilot as Rajasthan Deputy CM and state party chief

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.


Santosh Trophy final phase to kick-off in Kolkata on Mar 19

India Blooms News Service | | 21 Feb 2018, 05:28 pm

New Delhi, Feb 21 (IBNS): Defending champions West Bengal will take on Manipur on the opening day as the 72nd edition of the National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy kicks-off in Kolkata on Mar 19.

Ten teams who qualified from the preliminary stages have been divided into two groups of five teams each with the top two from each group advancing to the semi-finals which are to be played on Mar 30.

The final is slated for Apr 1.

All India Football Federation General Secretary Kushal Das wished luck to all the participating teams.

“We are delighted to have the Santosh Trophy being hosted in Kolkata. I wish success to the 10 finalists and look forward to a successful hosting of the prestigious event by the Indian Football Association,” he said.

The groupings are as follows:

Group A: West Bengal, Chandigarh, Manipur, Kerala, Maharashtra.

Group B: Goa, Mizoram, Odisha, Punjab, Karnataka.

The fixtures of the tournament are as follows:


19/03/2018 – Chandigarh vs Kerala

19/03/2018 – Manipur vs Bengal

21/03/2018 – Maharashtra vs Bengal

21/03/2018 – Chandigarh vs Manipur

23/03/2018 – Kerala vs Manipur

23/03/2018 – Maharashtra vs Chandigarh

25/03/2018 – Bengal vs Chandigarh

25/03/2018 – Kerala vs Maharashtra

27/03/2018 – Manipur vs Maharashtra

27/03/2018 – Bengal vs Kerala


20/03/2018 – Odisha vs Punjab

20/03/2018 – Mizoram vs Goa

22/03/2018 – Karnataka vs Goa

22/03/2018 – Odisha vs Mizoram

24/03/2018 – Punjab vs Mizoram

24/03/2018 – Karnataka vs Odisha

26/03/2018 – Goa vs Odisha

26/03/2018 – Punjab vs Karnataka

28/03/2018 – Mizoram vs Karnataka

28/03/2018 – Goa vs Punjab


30/03/2018 – Winner Group A vs Runners-Up Group B

30/03/2018 – Winner Group B vs Runners-Up Group A


01/04/2018 – Winner Semi-Final 1 vs Winner Semi-Final 2

The fixtures can also be found on: https://www.the-aiff.com/upcoming-fixtures.htm?tnmt_id=116


Related Videos
New Guinness men's world cycling speed record set at 174.339mph 19 Aug 2019, 07:47 am