October 30, 2020 21:10 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
LeT behind killing of 3 Kashmir BJP workers, vehicle used by militants seized: IGP | Kashmir: Hideout busted in Rajouri, Chinese pistols, explosive, other arms recovered | LG, leaders of various parties condemn killing of 3 Kashmir BJP workers | India reports over 48,000 Covid-19 cases in 24 hours, active cases fall below 6 lakh | India stands with France in fight against terrorism: PM Modi
India U19 team for ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 announced

India U19 team for ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 announced

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 04 Dec 2017, 06:39 pm

New Delhi, Dec 4 (IBNS): The All-India Junior Selection Committee has picked the India U19 team for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018. The 16-team event will be held in New Zealand from Jan 13 to Feb 3.

India are the joint-most successful team in the history of the tournament with Australia having won the title thrice.

In the last edition of the tournament in 2016 held in Bangladesh, India lost in the final against West Indies.

The India U-19 team is as follows:

Prithvi Shaw (Captain), Shubman Gill (vice-captain), Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Aryan Juyal (wicket-keeper), Harvik Desai (wicket-keeper), Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Pankaj Yadav

The list of standby players is as below
1. Om Bhosle
2. Rahul Chahar
3. Ninad Rathva
4. Urvil Patel
5. Aditya Thakare