August 16, 2022 12:25 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Policemen, civilian injured in two separate grenade attacks in Kashmir | Nitish Kumar to expand Cabinet tomorrow | Prohibitory orders in Karnataka's Shivamogga after clashes over Savarkar poster | PM Modi renews call to fight corruption, familism on 75th Independence Year amid ED heat on Opposition | India will fuel Techade: PM Modi on I-Day

India U-23 go down to Senco Doubravka

India Blooms News Service | | 27 Jul 2014, 11:26 pm
New Delhi, July 27 (IBNS) India U-23 National Team went down by a solitary goal in a friendly match against Czech club Senco Doubravka in Pilsen. Senco Doubravka, founded in 1921 have been playing in the 4th League since 2001 and ended up in the 5th position of the 4th League last season.

Striker Kutak scored the winner for the Czech Club in the 85th minute.

The India U-23 Team presently preparing for the forthcoming Incheon Asian Games are on an exposure Tour to Czech Republic.

Striker Robin Singh should have put India ahead in the 17th minute but he muffed up as he failed to put it past rival Goalkeeper Turek from a one-to-one situation. The rest of the play in the first half was restricted to midfield as both Teams went into resumption without scoring.

Aiming to try our more Players, National Coach Wim Koevermans brought in four changes immediately after resumption. While Salam Singh replaced Sandesh Jhingan, Lalrindika Ralte came in for Milan Singh, Pronay Halder replaced Rowlin Borges while upfront, Haokip came in for Robin.

The changes almost seemed to pay off as Lalrindika muffed two back to back sitters from close.

Thereafter, it stayed a story of missed chances for India with substitute Alwyn George failed to tap it from close in the 80th minute and then Mandar Rao Desai hitting the upright in the 86th.

On the contrary, Kutak sealed the fate for his Team in the 85th minute.

INDIA: Amrinder Singh; Pritam Kotal (Keenan – 75th), Joyner Lorenco (Shankar – 75th), Sandesh Jhingan (Salam Singh – 46th), Narayan Das; Milan Singh (Lalrindika Ralte – 46th), Rowlin Borges (Paray Halder – 46th), Mandar Rao Desai (Clifton Dias – 87th), Francis Fernandes (Seiminlen Doungel 86th), Sunil Chhetri (Alwyn George – 65th), Robin Singh (Haokip – 46th)