July 12, 2020 12:46 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Amitabh Bachchan, COVID-19 positive, is stable with mild symptoms, says hospital | Aadhaar, test results must for COVID-19 drug procurement in Maharashtra | Abhishek Bachchan also tests positive for Covid-19 along with father Amitabh Bachchan | Amitabh Bachchan tests positive for Covid-19, hospitalised | Congress appoints Hardik Patel as working president of Gujarat unit

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

PCB names squad for Champions Trophy

PCB names squad for Champions Trophy

India Blooms News Service | | 25 Apr 2017, 08:39 pm
Islamabad, Apr 25 (IBNS):The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq has selected 15-member squad for the ICC Champions Trophy, 2017 to be played in England and Wales from June 1, 2017 to June 18, 2017.

The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions and the recent performances of some players in domestic and international tours.

Azhar Ali making his comeback in the team looking at his good track record at English conditions, whereas Umar Akmal also makes a comeback after bringing considerable improvement in his fitness, and his performance in the ongoing Pakistan Cup.

"Young Shadab Khan and Fahim Ashraf are retained in the side to give the team variety in the shape of spin and fast bowling all-rounders, respectively," read a statement issued by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Overall the team consists of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in the ICC event”, said chief selector Inzimam ul Haq.

The Sarfraz Ahmed-led side will play warm-up matches against Bangladesh (May 27 and Australia May 29 at Edgbaston) before taking on India in its opening match of the ICC Champions Trophy at Edgbaston on June 4, 2017. The selected players are:

1. Azhar Ali

2. Ahmad Shahzad

3. Fakhar Zaman

4. Baber Azam

5. Muhammad Hafeez

6. Shoaib Malik

7. Umar Akmal

8. Sarfraz Ahmad  Captain- WK

9. Shadab Khan

10. Immad Wasim

11. Muhammad Amir

12. Wahab Riaz

13. Hassan Ali

14. Junaid Khan

15. Fahim Ashraf


Image: PCB website


Related Videos
New Guinness men's world cycling speed record set at 174.339mph 19 Aug 2019, 07:47 am