June 05, 2023 11:50 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
PM Modi to address joint session of US Congress on June 22 | Goa-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express launch ceremony cancelled after Odisha train mishap | At least 50 killed, 300 injured in Coromandel Express mishap in Odisha's Balasore, massive rescue ops underway | 'Arrest wrestling body chief by June 9 or...': Farmer leaders warn Centre | RBI issues draft directions on cyber resilience, digital payment security controls for Payment System Operators
Pakistan names squad for ODI series against Australia

Pakistan names squad for ODI series against Australia

India Blooms News Service | | 30 Dec 2016, 03:50 pm
Islamabad, Dec 30 (IBNS): Pakistan on Friday named 15-member squad for the ODI series agaiunst Australia.

Azhar Ali has been named the skipper of the team.

Pakistan is all set to play five ODI matches in the tour from Jan 13 to Jan 26.

“The ODI team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in Australia and the performances of players in the recent ODI series against West Indies and in the domestic cricket. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stick to the same combination of players selected against West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour," Pakistan's chief selector Inzamam ul Haq was quoted as saying by the board's website.

The Selected players are:

1)   Azhar Ali (Captain)

2)   Sharjeel Khan

3)   Baber Azam

4)   Shoaib Malik

5)   Asad Shafique

6)   Umer Akmal

7)   Sarfraz Ahmad (Vice Captain) WK

8)   M. Rizwan

9)   Immad Wasim

10) M. Nawaz

11) M. Amir

12) Wahab Riaz

13) Hassan Ali

14) Rahat Ali

15) M. Irfan