August 08, 2022 18:03 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
India's badmin icon PV Sindhu clinches maiden CWG women singles gold | NIA officials raid in Doda, Jammu | India records 18,738 new Covid-19 cases in last 24 hours | Mobile internet services suspended in Manipur after protest over contentious bill | Technical hitch develops in maiden launch of new ISRO rocket
Virat Kohli named in Cricket Australia's Test XI of the Year

Virat Kohli named in Cricket Australia's Test XI of the Year

India Blooms News Service | | 23 Dec 2016, 07:21 pm
Sydney, Dec 23 (IBNS): Indian Test captain Virat Kohli has been named the skipper of the Test XI of the Year released by the Cricket Australia.

Australian skipper Steve Smith has also been in the side.

However, Kohli was selected as the skipper instead of the Australian.

Another Indian, who found a place in the side, is all-rounder R Ashwin.

India won the Test series against England 4-0 recently.

CA's full side is given below:

Azhar Ali (Pakistan),Joe Root (England), Steve Smith (Australia), Virat Kohli (India, captain), Ben Stokes (England), Jonny Bairstow (England), Quinton de Kock (South Africa, wk), Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)