September 30, 2020 06:16 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu tests positive for coronavirus | Glossy statements about humanitarian work are nothing but a ploy: Centre on Amnesty International | Never accepted China's unilaterally defined 1959 Line of Actual Control: India | 19-year old Hathras gangrape survivor dies in Delhi | Assam flood: Nearly 3.20 lakh people of 13 district affect

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Ten best goals of the year announced

FIFA Puskás Award 2016: Ten best goals of the year announced

India Blooms News Service | | 21 Nov 2016, 08:38 pm
Zurich, Nov 21 (IBNS): FIFA on Monday announced the 10 best goals for the upcoming FIFA Puskás Award 2016, an official release stated.

The ten goals are (in alphabetical order of the scorer’s names):

Mario Gaspar (ESP) - 13.11.2015, Spain v. England, international friendly

Hlompho Kekana (RSA) - 26.03.2016, Cameroon v. South Africa, Africa Cup of Nations qualifier

Marlone (BRA) - 21.04.2016, Corinthians v. Cobresal, Copa Libertadores

Lionel Messi (ARG) - 21.06.2016, USA v. Argentina, Copa América Centenario semi-final

Neymar (BRA) - 08.11.2015, Barcelona v. Villarreal, La Liga (Spain)

Saúl Ñíguez (ESP) - 27.04.2016, Atlético Madrid v. Bayern Munich, UEFA Champions League

Hal Robson-Kanu (WAL) - 01.07.2016, Wales v. Belgium, UEFA EURO 2016

Daniuska Rodríguez (VEN) - 14.03.2016, Venezuela v. Colombia, South American U-17 Women’s Football Championship

Simon Skrabb (FIN) - 31.10.2015, Gefle v. Åtvidaberg, Allsvenskan league, Sweden

Mohd Faiz Subri (MAS) - 16.02.2016, Penang v. Pahang, Malaysia Super League

Videos of the ten goals, as well as the list of scorers and the voting tool, can be found on and on FIFA on YouTube. users will be able to choose from the ten goals until Dec 2, when the three goals with the most votes will be disclosed.

Immediately after the announcement, users will be able to vote again for their favourite from the three remaining goals.

The winner will be revealed on the day of The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in Zurich on Jan 9, 2017.

Voting will close during the show.

The FIFA Puskás Award was created in 2009 in honour of Ferenc Puskás, the captain and star of the Hungarian national team during the 1950s.

During the awards show on January 9, 2017, the winners of The Best FIFA Men’s Player, The Best FIFA Women’s Player, The Best FIFA Men’s Coach and The Best FIFA Women’s Coach awards for 2016 will also be revealed.

On Dec 1, the 55 nominees for the FIFA FIFPro World11 will be released, and the winners of awards across all categories, including the FIFA Fair Play Award, will be presented at The Best FIFA Football Awards show.

Related Images
Related Videos