July 15, 2020 10:11 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Veteran leader Sanjay Jha suspended by Congress for 'anti-party activities' | Rajasthan crisis: Bharatiya Tribal Party MLAs allege harassment by police | PM Modi to address nation on occasion of World Youth Skills Day | BJP tried horse-trading in Rajasthan: Ashok Gehlot after Congress sacks Sachin Pilot | Congress sacks Sachin Pilot as Rajasthan Deputy CM and state party chief

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.


Hargobind, Tushar, Jujhar and Jia emerge victorious at IGU Feeder & Sub Junior Tour Final 2016

India Blooms News Service | | 28 Oct 2016, 06:12 pm
Kolkata, Oct 28 (IBNS): Hargobind Singh clinched the Category B title at the IGU Feeder & Sub Junior Tour 2016 at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club after a four round total of 340 and despite shooting a disappointing final round 87 by a solitary stroke over Akhilendra Sabherwal.

The Seerha brothers, Bishmadpal and Brashwarpal took the next two places on the leaderboard having finished at 344 and 345 respectively with local lad Souvik Nayak having tied for fourth with Brashwarpal. Suraj Joshi, a further two strokes behind completed the top six.

Haryana lad, Tushar Pannu, who is touted as one for the future, completed a sounding six stroke win in Category C over second placed Milind Soni after carding a gross of 244 over three rounds. Arjun Bhati completed the podium places in third a further stroke behind at 251. Aryan Kalia at 253 took the fourth place while Kaushal Bagrodia and Ananjan Kaushik shared the spoils for the fifth spot a further stroke behind.

Another emerging talent from the north, Jujhar Singh cruised to a three stroke victory over Ishaan Kataria. He carded a two day total of 169 spoilt greatly by a rather relaxing second round 89. Local lad Garv Lakhmani finished in third, dropping one place from his overnight second, one further stroke behind at 173. Siddharth Paruthi and Manoj S were tied for the fourth place a further two strokes behind.

The Category D Girls were the toughest to separate as two rounds of golf weren’t enough for a clear winner. Jia Kataria piped Avani Prashanth on the first playoff hole to capture the maximum points. Both were locked at thirteen over 155 after the regulation play and just about push Vidatri Urs into third place a stroke behind.

Top Scores:

Category B Boys:

340 Hargobind Singh (80,85,88,87); 341 Akhilendra Sabherwal (90,82,83,86); 344 Bishmadpal Seerha (85,87,88,84); 345 Souvik Nayak (89,83,86,87), Brashwarpal Seerha (92,84,82,87); 347 Suraj Joshi (90,85,89,83); 350 Shawn Reddy (87,92,85,86)

Category C Boys:

244 Tushar Pannu (80,86,78); 250 Milind Soni (83,86,81); 251 Arjun bhati (84,84,83); 253 Aryan Kalia (82,87,84); 254 Kaushal Bagrodia (88,83,83), Ananjan Kaushik (82,85,87); 255 Biren Kumar (80,88,87)

Category D Boys:

169 Jujhar Singh (80,89); 172 Ishaan Kataria (88,84); 173 Garv Lakhmani (86,87); 175 Siddharth Paruthi (90,85), Manoj S (86,89); 176 Gurmehr Bindra (89,87); 183 Aditya Tyagi (89,94)

Category D Girls:

155 Jia Kataria (80,75), Avani Prashanth (77,78); 156 Vidatri Urs (79,77); 157 Nishna Patel (80,77); 158 Rishika M (77,81); 159 Karishma Samadder (82,77); 164 Sinjini Mukherjee (76,88)


Related Videos
New Guinness men's world cycling speed record set at 174.339mph 19 Aug 2019, 07:47 am