January 19, 2021 21:28 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Bengal assembly election: Full bench of ECI arrives in Kolkata tomorrow to review poll preparedness | India win Brisbane Test against Australia by 3 wickets, clinch series 2-1 | Cancer Institute pioneer Dr. V Shanta passes away | Decline: India records 10,064 COVID-19 cases, 137 deaths | Masterstroke or nervousness? Mamata Banerjee's surprising Nandigram candidature stuns all

Mithun Perera and team win second Pro-Am event of McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2015

India Blooms News Service | | 23 Dec 2015, 08:34 pm
Kolkata, Dec 23 (IBNS): Sri Lankan Mithun Perera, one of the top foreign names in the field, led his team to victory at the second Pro-Am event of the McLeod Russel Tour Championship 2015 at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC) on Wednesday.

The Pro-Am event was played in the Strokeplay (nett) format with all amateurs receiving 3/4th of their original handicap as their allowance. Maximum strokes permitted were 18. Two best nett scores per hole were counted towards the team total. The team score comprised the aggregate of the two best nett scores on each hole over 18 holes.

Mithun Perera led his team, comprising of amateurs Mr. Gaurav Ghosh, Mr. G S Atwal and Mr. Palden Dorjee, to victory with a team total of 129 (-15).

The runner-up team was led by Panchkula-based professional Angad Cheema. Cheema’s team consisted of amateurs Mr. N S Thapa, Mr. Ravi Rungta and Mr. Arun Chakraborti. Their team total was 133 (-11).