July 12, 2020 02:57 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Abhishek Bachchan also tests positive for Covid-19 along with father Amitabh Bachchan | Amitabh Bachchan tests positive for Covid-19, hospitalised | Congress appoints Hardik Patel as working president of Gujarat unit | Kerala gold-smuggling case: NIA detains key accused Swapna Suresh, Sandeep Nair | Covid-19: West Bengal reports biggest single-day spike with new 1,344 cases, toll crosses 900

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.


Kolkata , districts share dominance in 25th West Bengal State Taekondo Championship

India Blooms News Service | | 28 Jun 2015, 11:43 pm
Kolkata, June 28 (IBNS) The Taekondoist from Kolkata district dominated the show winning major share of gold medals in various age groups under Senior Boys and Senior Girls sections of 25th West Bengal State Taekondo Championship which concluded here at SAI Eastern centre Sunday.

In  Senior boys category  Akash Rana , Prakash rana,Rohit Sadukhan, Md. Tausif and Soham Sadukhan from Kolkata in their respective weight categories while Babu Debnath, Ankush Chowrasia and Sajal garai also earned gold for North 24 Parganas, Howrah and Burdwan respectively.

In Sub junior girls Kolkata also earned a couple of medals through Mponalisa Mondal and Prinyanka Chowdhury in junior boys section also Kolkata got four gold medals..

Among Senior Girls Sweta Singh,Sakshi AgarwalManjima Mahalanabis and Swati Kishan  representing Kolkata took the pride of place  while Sipra Chatterjee and Mallika Garai bagged a gold each for Burdwan district. Sipra Burman  won the lone gold for North Dinajpur in this division.   

In cadet Boys division North 24 Pargana stole the limelight as their  Akibur Jhandekar, Ayan Kumar and Sayan Saha bagged the gold.

Kolkata also earned two top positions in this division through Subhankar das and Rohit Chowdhury while Subho Doloi, Niraj Pradhan and Rajdeep Hela got a gold each for South 24 Pargana, Darjeeling and Jalpaiguri districts respectively.

The Taekondoists from the districts held the centre stage in Cadet Girls division  where Madhumita Doloui, Monita Thakur ( South 24 Parganas), Sanchali Biswas,Pritha Roy ( North 24 Parganas) and Minu Yadav ,Sweta Das ( Jalpaiguri) emerged champions in their age group while Yashika Sing,  Nisha Shankar and Mahima Dey took a gold each for Howrah, Darjeeling and Purulia district respectively.

All the medal winners in this championship will represent west Bengal in the National Championship to be held later this years.


Related Videos
New Guinness men's world cycling speed record set at 174.339mph 19 Aug 2019, 07:47 am