June 17, 2024 23:29 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Priyanka Gandhi to make poll debut with contest from from Wayanad, Rahul keeps Raebareli | Opposition slams Centre over Bengal train mishap that left 9 dead, demands govt to take responsibility | Elon Musk has not understood what the Indian EVM is: Rajeev Chandrasekhar counters Tesla CEO's claim | Result of mismanagement and negligence of Modi govt: Rahul Gandhi on Kanchanjungha train accident | Kanchanjungha train accident: Case of signal disregard, says Railway board chairman
Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League: Inaugural edition begins tomorrow in Kolkata, Servotech Siliguri Strikers face Harbour Diamonds in opening clash
Inaugural edition of Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League to begin tomorrow. Photo Courtesy: PR Team

Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League: Inaugural edition begins tomorrow in Kolkata, Servotech Siliguri Strikers face Harbour Diamonds in opening clash

| @indiablooms | 10 Jun 2024, 05:20 pm

Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League starts its inaugural edition on Tuesday (June 11, 2024) with a glittering opening ceremony at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The inaugural session, with the expected presence of luminaries of Kolkata, shall be followed by the mega opener slated on Tuesday at 7:00pm, featuring Servotech Siliguri Strikers led by Ritwik Roy Chowdhury pitted against the Manoj Tiwary-led Harbour Diamonds.

The city will witness an uninterrupted run of exciting matches from June 12 with semi finals featuring the top-ranked team of the round-robin stages taking on the 4th placed and the 2nd placed team fighting out the 3rd ranked team for a place in the Finals on June 28th June, 2024.

All the men’s matches will be played at Eden Gardens while the women’s league kick starts on June 12 at the Jadavpur University campus grounds at Salt Lake with their Finals also played at Eden Gardens on 28th June 2024.

The Men’s Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League is scheduled daily at 1pm and 7pm while the Women’s league matches are scheduled at 9 am and 1:30 pm.

A total of 62 matches in the leagues feature nonstop action for the first time ever in Bengal’s cricketing landscape at this level.

Sobisco Bengal PRO T20 League promises a thrilling display of cricketing talent and competition.

The teams taking part in the League are Servotech Siliguri Strikers, Harbour Diamonds, Shrachi Rarh Tigers, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Murshidabad Kings & Kueens (Women’s team) and Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.