May 29, 2024 10:48 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Rajkot fire: Gaming zone co-owner among those killed, police confirms today | Eyeing more seats in Bengal, PM Modi holds mega roadshow in north Kolkata | 'I am not against minorities but won't divide the country based on religion': PM Modi | Delhi LG VK Saxena takes swipe at Kejriwal over children's hospital fire, orders anti-corruption probe | Punjab minister Balkar Singh's obscene video surfaces, BJP calls AAP 'Anti Aurat Party'
Viacom18 to be official broadcaster of Bengal Pro T20 League
Bengal Pro T20
Image courtesy: PR Team

Viacom18 to be official broadcaster of Bengal Pro T20 League

| @indiablooms | 13 May 2024, 05:35 pm

Kolkata/IBNS: Bengal Pro T20 League organised by the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) and managed by Arivaa Sports announced its partnership with Viacom18 to broadcast the men's matches live on the JioCinema and Sports18 network.

Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB)'s president Snehasish Ganguly said, "This is a very significant development for the League. It was very important for us to have the right media partner for the inaugural season to amplify the performances of our talented cricketers."

"JioCinema and Sports18 have the best reach and I am sure the fans will get to watch top quality broadcast sitting back at their home on television or on the mobile while on the move," the CAB chief said.

Bengal Pro T20 will take place from June 11 to 28 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata for all men's matches.

Fans will get to choose from English, Hindi and Bengali on JioCinema while Sports18 network will telecast all the matches in English.

A star-studded commentary team is expected to enhance the viewer experience, according to reports.

This would perhaps be the first state T20 League in India, to have commentary available in three languages, which means not only fans from Bengal but ardent cricket lovers from all across the country and beyond will also get a chance to enjoy the scintillating cricket on offer by teams lead by big names of Bengal and Indian Cricket.

Manoj Tiwary, Abhishek Porel, Anustup Majumdar, Mukesh Kumar, Aakash Deep, Shahbaz Ahmad, Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudeep Kumar Gharami will lead the men's teams and the women's teams will be led by the stars in Richa Ghosh, Deepti Sharma, Titas Sadhu, Sukanya Parida, Mita Paul, Dhara Gujjar, Hrishita Basu, and Priyanka Bala.

Fans across the country will be able to see the eight franchises Harbour Diamonds, Lux Shyam Kolkata Royal, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Servotec Siliguri Strikers, Rarh Tigers Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, and Murshidabad Kings fight it out for the coveted trophy which was launched by former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly and Jhulan Goswami last week.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.