May 19, 2024 17:04 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Arvind Kejriwal to march with AAP leaders to BJP HQs tomorrow with an 'arrest' dare | Adhir Chowdhury won't decide, he will be axed if he doesn't...': Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge on alliance with Mamata Banerjee | Swati Maliwal assault case: Arvind Kejriwal's aide Bibhav Kumar arrested by Delhi Police | DK Shivakumar offered me Rs. 100 crore to defame Modi: Arrested BJP leader G Devaraje Gowda on Karnataka sex scandal | Swati Maliwal assault case: New video shows AAP MP escorted out of Arvind Kejriwal's home
Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to bowl first against KKR in rain-affected 16-over IPL game IPL
Image courtesy: Facebook/Tata IPL

Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to bowl first against KKR in rain-affected 16-over IPL game

By Deepayan Sinha/IBNS | @indiablooms | 11 May 2024, 09:36 pm

Kolkata/IBNS: Mumbai Indians (MI) skipper Hardik Pandya won the toss and elected to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in rain-affected IPL game, which will be a 16-over contest, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Saturday (May 11).

The match was scheduled to start at 7:30 pm, but it was delayed by 1.45 hours due to rain and wet outfield.

Image courtesy: Facebook/Tata IPLImage courtesy: Facebook/Tata IPL

Winning the toss, MI captain Hardik Pandya said, "Want to see how the pitch behaves as it has been under covers for the last two days. We all are aware of the stats, but you gotta turn up and play good cricket on the day."

He said Mumbai Indians have gone in with the same team.

KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer said Nitish Rana has come in for Angkrish.

Kolkata Knight Riders XI: Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Mumbai Indians XI: Ishan Kishan(w), Naman Dhir, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Hardik Pandya(c), Tim David, Anshul Kamboj, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Thushara.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.