May 19, 2024 20:32 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Helicopter carrying Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi involved in accid'nt: Reports | Arvind Kejriwal to march with AAP leaders to BJP HQs tomorrow with an 'arrest' dare | Adhir Chowdhury won't decide, he will be axed if he doesn't...': Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge on alliance with Mamata Banerjee | Swati Maliwal assault case: Arvind Kejriwal's aide Bibhav Kumar arrested by Delhi Police | DK Shivakumar offered me Rs. 100 crore to defame Modi: Arrested BJP leader G Devaraje Gowda on Karnataka sex scandal
IPL 2024: KKR win toss, elect to bowl first against LSG
IPL 2024
Image credit: Tata IPL

IPL 2024: KKR win toss, elect to bowl first against LSG

| @indiablooms | 14 Apr 2024, 03:28 pm

Kolkata/IBNS: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to bowl first against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Sunday.

Kolkata have made a change in their squad today — Rinku Singh goes out, Harshit Rana comes in.

Lucknow captain KL Rahul said his team too has made a few changes — Padikkal and Naveen-ul-Haq miss out, Shamar Joseph and Deepak Hooda are back, while Mohsin Khan is back as well.

LSG are wearing the famous Mohun Bagan Super Giants football club's colours on Saturday - maroon and green, they own this historic football club.

Kolkata were defeated by Chennai Super Kings at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai in their last match, while LSG were defeated by Delhi Capitals (DC) in their last game.

Kolkata Knight Riders XI: Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Lucknow Super Giants XI: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul(w/c), Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Shamar Joseph, Yash Thakur.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.