April 20, 2024 12:23 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
'Had mangoes only three thrice, sweets 6 times in jail': Arvind Kejriwal counters ED claims in court | 'Opposition got donations through bonds, is that extortion as well?' Amit Shah slams Rahul Gandhi | Millions of Indians vote in the biggest phase of Lok Sabha polls, 60.03 pct turnout recorded | India votes in first phase of Lok Sabha elections, approximately 60 percent voting recorded across 102 seats till 5pm | Maldives opposition demands President Muizzu's impeachment over leaked reports alleging corruption by him
Bridge Federation of India elects new committee for 2024-26 BFI

Bridge Federation of India elects new committee for 2024-26

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 04 Mar 2024, 08:10 pm

Kolkata, March 4: Prasad V Keni (Goa), Debasish Ray (West Bengal) and C Sathish Kumar (Tamil Nadu) have been elected as the new President, Secretary and Treasurer of Bridge Federation of India (BFI) respectively for a period of two years (2024-26).

This information was received from West Bengal Bridge Association in Kolkata on Sunday.

Other office bearers and members of the BFI executive committee elected for the same period are: Keshav Samant and Keshav Mathur (Vice Presidents); D V Ravi and Hemant Pande (Joint Secretaries); Prakash Gupta, M B Subrahmanyam, Monica Jajoo, Bindiya Naidoo and Rupa Bakeri (Members of Executive Committee).

Established in 1952, BFI is the apex body of the game of contract bridge in India.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.