October 02, 2023 21:25 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Jammu and Kashmir: CRPF jawan mysteriously dies of bullet injury in Kot Bhalwal jail | Avinash Sable wins first-ever Gold for India in 3000m steeplechase; breaks Games record | NIA arrests terrorist plotting to use Manipur ethnic unrest against India | Amid Delhi-Ottawa row, Indian diplomat stopped from entering UK Gurdwara by Khalistani extremists | Asian Games: Abhay wins gold for India by beating Pakistan in gripping squash final
BCCI announces India's squad for WTC final, Ajinkya Rahane returns WTC Final
Image Credit: Facebook/Ajinkya Rahane

BCCI announces India's squad for WTC final, Ajinkya Rahane returns

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 25 Apr 2023, 12:09 pm

Mumbai/IBNS: Chetan Sharma-led selection committee of the Indian cricket board (BCCI) on Tuesday announced the squad for the upcoming World Test Championship (WTC) final which will be played against Australia in June.

After showing an impressive performance in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, Rahane has made a comeback into the squad while new batting sensation Suryakumar Yadav has been left out of the squad.

Three players- Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant- will be missing the WTC final due to injuries.

Allrounder Shardul Thakur has been named in the squad.

The WTC final will be played at the Oval in London from Jun 7 to 11.

India's squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.