April 16, 2024 20:04 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Delhi excise policy case: Arvind Kejriwal to remain in jail as Supreme Court turns down urgent hearing | Excise policy case: Delhi court extends BRS leader K Kavitha's judicial custody to April 23 | 'What else is Congress doing other than looting?': Kangana Ranaut in Himachal Pradesh | Iran could attack Israel sooner than later, warns US President Joe Biden | Amid unemployment, inflation issues, PM Modi's leadership likely to help his third consecutive term at govt: Survey
Jasprit Bumrah added to Indian squad for upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka Jasprit Bumrah
Image Credit: www.icc-cricket.com

Jasprit Bumrah added to Indian squad for upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 03 Jan 2023, 05:19 pm

Mumbai:  Star pacer Jasprit Bumrah has been included in India's squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Bumrah has been added to India's squad for the ODI series against Sri Lanka. The star India quick has been out of action since September 2022 due to a back injury and missed out on the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

Bumrah has been rehabilitating at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru and has now been declared fit for the ODIs series starting Tuesday, 10 January 2023.

The ODI series against Sri Lanka starts on January 10 in Guwahati. The second and third matches will be played on January 12 and 15 in Kolkata and Thiruvananthapuram.

India had announced the ODI squad earlier with Rohit Sharma returning to lead the side that has senior players Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, all of whom weren't named in the T20I squad.

Bumrah is a late addition to the squad although he was declared fit previously. Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh are the other pacers in the squad with Hardik Pandya, elevated to the vice-captain role, also in the mix.

India’s updated squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas

Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.