September 29, 2022 03:49 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Ashok Gehlot in Delhi to meet Sonia Gandhi, key aide says he won't resign as Rajasthan CM | Calcutta HC declares Mamata govt's key doorstep ration scheme 'illegal' | Lt General Anil Chauhan (Retired) is new Chief of Defence Staff | S Jaishankar raises concerns about Ukraine conflict impacting global fuel price with US state secy | PM Modi attends late Japanese PM Shinzo Abe's funeral in Tokyo
Jharkhand dominate show on second day of National Sport Climbing Championship National Sports Climbing Championship

Jharkhand dominate show on second day of National Sport Climbing Championship

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 13 Aug 2022, 10:38 pm

Uttarkashi: Jharkhand climbers, who were representing East Zone, stole the limelight as they bagged top positions in five of the six events in Lead category ,finals of which have completed so far, on the second day of the  26th National Sport Climbing Championship being held on the indoor walls of Nehru Institute of Mountaineering (NIM) here Saturday.

Displaying fine skill and rhythm, Jharkhand athletes, all of whom are attached with Tata Steel Adventure Foundation in Jamshedpur, won the gold in both boys and girls sections of junior and sub-junior categories, besides coming first in the women' s group. 

The men's section was the lone exception where Maharashtra took the pride of place representing the West zone.

In the  sub-junior boys and girls, Kundan Kr Singh and Kiran Singh Thakur bagged the gold while Ronit Bandra and Joga Purty emerged best among Junior boys and girls respectively.

Other gold for Jharkhand was picked up in the women's category by Anisha Verma,who had been earlier selected to represent India in the Hangzhou Asian Games that got deferred to 2023 because of a pandemic there.

The gold in the men's section went to Hritik Savlaram Marne of Maharashtra.

Following are the final results of the  six categories of Lead event.

1. Ronit Bandra  (Jharkhand)
2. Nikhil Abey  Abraham (Karnataka)
3. Rahul Dhrupad Visvakarms (Maharashtra)

1. Joga Purty  (Jharkhand)
2. Anika Bhusan  Musale (Maharastra)
3. Ananya Rajendra  Anbhule (Maharashtra)

1. Kundan  Kr Singh (Jharkhand )
2. Dhanush J  (Karnataka)
3 . Srihan Kailash Marathe (Maharashtra)

1. Kiran Singh Thakur (Jharkhand)
2. Sonali  Singh  (Jharkhand)
3. Chanasya D     (Karnataka)

1.Hritik Savlaram Marne (Maharashtra)
2.Maibam Chingkheinganba (Manipur)
3.Aman Verma  (Jharkhand)

1. Anisha Verma  (Jharkhand)
2.. Shivani  Charak  (J & K)
3. Prateeksha Arun (Karnataka).

(Reporting by Manik Banerjee)