May 20, 2022 03:41 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Massive fire breaks out in a forest near Jammu | Undefeated German champion boxer Musa Yamak dies of heart attack during match | Gyanvapi mosque row: Report of videography, meant for court, made public | PM Modi to participate in Quad Leaders' Summit in Tokyo on May 24 | Prices of LPG hiked
Back from injury break, Rohit Sharma to lead India in upcoming West Indies series Rohit Sharma
Image Credit: Wallpaper Cave

Back from injury break, Rohit Sharma to lead India in upcoming West Indies series

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 27 Jan 2022, 12:00 am

Mumbai/IBNS: Right-handed batsman Rohit Sharma is back from an injury break and will lead the Indian team in the upcoming home series against West Indies, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Wednesday.

The BCCI has announced an 18-member squad each for the upcoming three-match one-day international series and the three-match T20I series at home against West Indies.

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked an 18-member squad for the upcoming Paytm ODI and T20I series against the West Indies," the BCCI said in a statement.

Team India are set to play three ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad from Feb 6 followed by the T20I series at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata from Feb 16.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.