June 21, 2024 18:52 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Renukaswamy murder: Darshan Thoogudeepa borrowed Rs. 40 lakh from friend, paid other accused to destroy evidence, say cops | Liquor policy case: Delhi HC stays Arvind Kejriwal's bail till ED plea hearing | Narendra Modi leads nation in observing 10th International Day of Yoga, participates in main event in Srinagar | Pune woman hangs from building edge holding a man's hand just for an Instagram reel. Read here | BJP's Bhartruhari Mahtab appointed Pro Tem Speaker, Congress calls it 'first mistake'
First ODI: England win toss against India, elect to bowl first
Image Credit: BCCI Twitter

First ODI: England win toss against India, elect to bowl first

| @indiablooms | 23 Mar 2021, 01:39 pm

Pune/UNI: England skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl first against India in the first One Day International (ODI) match against India at MCA Stadium here on Tuesday.

After losing the toss, Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli revealed that he was happy to bat first and it's a good chance to post a strong total.

England XI: J Roy, J Bairstow, B Stokes, E Morgan, J Buttler, S Billings, M Ali, S Curran, T Curran, A Rashid, M Wood.

India XI: R Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, KL Rahul, S Iyer, H Pandya, K Pandya, S Thakur, B Kumar, K Yadav, P Krishna.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.