October 18, 2021 07:12 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
At least 11 killed as heavy rains trigger landslides in Kerala, rescue ops on | India records 14,146 new Covid cases in last 24 hours | Rahul Dravid set to become Team India coach after T20 World Cup: Reports | Sonia Gandhi slams govt over J&K civilian killings, questions silence on China | I am a full time, hands-on Congress president: Sonia Gandhi
IPL: DC win toss, elect to bowl first against KKR IPL 2020
Image Credit: IPL Twitter

IPL: DC win toss, elect to bowl first against KKR

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 24 Oct 2020, 03:12 pm

Abu Dhabi/IBNS: Delhi Capitals (DC) captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at a match in the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium here on Saturday.

DC made two changes to their side by bringing in Ajinkya Rahane for Prithvi Shaw and Anrich Nortje for Sam.

KKR also made a couple of changes by bringing in Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Sunil Narine in the playing XI for Kuldeep Yadav and Banton.

The Kolkata team had a disaster in their last match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) as they had failed to even score 100 runs in 20 overs.

DC XI: A Rahane, S Dhawan, S Iyer, R Pant, S Hetmyer, M Stoinis, A Patel, A Nortje, R Ashwin, K Rabada, T Deshpande.

KKR XI: S Gill, R Tripathi, N Rana, E Morgan, D Karthik, S Narine, P Cummins, L Ferguson, K Nagarkoti, P Krishna, V Chakravarthy.