January 23, 2021 06:50 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Youth need to take inspiration from young Indian cricket team’s recent victory: PM Modi | Jammu and Kashmir: Pakistan troops violate ceasefire near LoC in Kupwara | West Bengal: Actor Saurav Das joins Trinamool Congress | Rebel Trinamool Congress leader Rajib Banerjee resigns as Bengal Minister | Assam: Speedy bus mow down school student, angry mob damage vehicle
IPL 2020: KL Rahul's half century powers Kings XI to 178/4 IPL 2020
Image credit : IPL Twitter pageda

IPL 2020: KL Rahul's half century powers Kings XI to 178/4

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 04 Oct 2020, 10:43 pm

Dubai/UNI: Skipper KL Rahul's 63 off 52 balls and Pooran 33 off 17 balls helped Kings XI 178/4 in 20 overs against CSK in the 18th match of the IPL here at Dubai International Cricket stadium on Sunday.

Others who chipped in were Agarwal 26 off 19, Mandeep Singh 27 off 16 taking Kings XI to 178/4.

Openers KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal gave a good start for Kings XI Punjab chipping in 61 run stand for the first wicket.

But the partnership was broken when Piyush Chawla bowled Mayank in 9th over caught at deep midwicket by Sam Curran.

Kings XI lost their first wicket at 61. Agarwal 26 off 19 (3 fours).

After exit of Agarwal, Mandeep Singh along with skipper Rahul went on to put 33 runs for the second wicket, but then Mandeep was the next to go after being caught by Rayudu at extra cover in Jadeja's spell in 12th over. Mandeep's 27 came in 16 balls (2 sixes).

In the 15th over Rahul completed his fifty smashing Thakur for a six.

Nicholas Pooran who was looking good and had put up 58 runs on board for third wicket with Rahul as Pooran went down to Thakur in 18th over first ball and in the next ball Rahul was also removed by Thakur picking his second wicket.

Pooran 33 off 17 balls (1 four, 3 sixes), while Rahul 63 off 52 balls (7 fours, 1 six).

Sarfaraz Khan 14 off 9 (2 fours) and Glenn Maxwell 11 off 7 (1 four) remained not out till the end.

For CSK Shardul Thakur 2/39, Piyush Chawla 1/22 and Jadeja 1/30 were the wicket-takers.