October 22, 2020 02:57 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Former Maharashtra minister Eknath Khadse quits BJP, set to join NCP | 15 killed in stampede near Pakistan consulate in eastern Afghanistan | Pakistan: Explosion in Karachi's Gulshan-i-Iqbal area leaves 3 dead, 15 injured | ED again summons Farooq Abdullah in JKCA scam, NC alleges coercive plot | Uttar Pradesh: Prof Ram Gopal Yadav files nominations for biennial RS polls
IPL: SRH win toss, elect to bat first against KKR IPL 2020
Image Credit: SRH Twitter

IPL: SRH win toss, elect to bat first against KKR

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 26 Sep 2020, 07:23 pm

Abu Dhabi/IBNS: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain David Warner won the toss and elected to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the eighth match of the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium here on Saturday.

Both the teams are yet to win a match in the tournament.

Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: D Warner, J Bairstow, M Pandey, P Garg, W Saha, M Nabi, A Sharma, R Khan, B Kumar, S Sharma, T Natarajan.

Kolkata Knight Riders XI: S Gill, S Narine, N Rana, D Karthik, E Morgan, A Russell, P Cummins, S Mavi, K Yadav, K Nagarkoti, V Chakravarthy.

While SRH lost their first game of the season against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) defeated Dinesh Karthik's KKR.

KKR played a horrendous opening match against the Mumbai Indians and seem to need a lot of work.

The same can be said for SRH, who lost their opening match to RCB and made a lot of questionable decisions as well.