October 24, 2020 11:43 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Will set record straight, Amazon says after refusing to appear before parliamentary committee | Former Indian skipper Kapil Dev suffers cardiac arrest, undergoes angioplasty surgery | Trials of Covid-19 vaccine Sputnik V begin in India | AIUDF, Muslim clerics oppose Assam government’s plan to bring private Madrassas under a regulation | After recovering from Covid-19, AYUSH Minister Shripad Naik to resume work from next week
IPL 2020: CSK win toss, elect to bowl first IPL

IPL 2020: CSK win toss, elect to bowl first

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 19 Sep 2020, 07:13 pm

Abu Dhabi/IBNS: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the first match of the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL).

Due to the Novel Coronavirus pandemic, the tournament has been moved out of India.

The mega T20 tournament, which is usually held between March and June, was delayed by months due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The tournament would not only be a respite for millions of people who are staying at home amid the threat from the virus, but also for all cricket fans who are eager to watch Dhoni, who has recently retired from international cricket, coming back in action after more than a year.

Dhoni, who is India's World Cup-winning captain, took a long sabbatical from cricket after the 2019 World Cup but never returned to 22 yards.

Chennai Super Kings XI: M Vijay, S Watson, F du Plessis, A Rayudu, K Jadhav, MS Dhoni, R Jadeja, S Curran, D Chahar, P Chawla, L Ngidi.

Mumbai Indians XI: Q de Kock, R Sharma, S Yadav, S Tiwary, K Pandya, H Pandya, K Pollard, J Pattinson, R Chahar, T Boult, J Bumrah.