September 24, 2020 17:10 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Former Australian cricketer Dean Jones dies of heart attack | Delhi Riots: Congress' Salman Khurshid named in chargesheet | Not received NCB summons, says Rakul Preet Singh in Drug Probe | Kashmir: Militant killed in Pulwama encounter, operation continues | MI outplay KKR by 49 runs in IPL clash

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

Puthar United lifts 3rd NM Memorial Cosco Cup Kashmir

Puthar United lifts 3rd NM Memorial Cosco Cup

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 15 Sep 2020, 10:54 pm

Srinagar: Puthar United (PU) Monday won the thrilling final match of 3rd NM Memorial Cosco Cup at Hyderbeigh defeating Thindma Cricket Club (TCC) by 22 runs.

Winning the toss PU decided to bat first and scored 81 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in allotted 10 overs.

Rayees Ahmad scored 43 runs in the match while Umar also contributed 13 runs for the PU.

From the bowling side, Bilal Ahmad, Saqib Hameed and Khursheed Ahmad shared three wickets. In response, TCC scored 61 runs for the loss of six wickets in 10 over's, in which Asif played a beautiful knock of 24 runs and 21 runs by Bilal Ahmed, while as Ishfaq contributed 14 runs respectively.

Rayees Ahmad of PU, for his all-round performance, was declared player of the match for his brilliant knock of 43 runs.

Mohammad Asif was also declared as the man of the tournament.

The tournament was played at Hyderbeigh cricket ground was organized by Hashim Hamza, Ishfaq Ahmad Lone and Suhail Ahmad, in which 24 teams participated.

Organizer of the tournament, Hashim Hamza informed that 24 teams participated in the tournament. Earlier, Shoib Rameez, Riyaz Ahmad Yatoo, Farooq Ahmad, Abdul Jabbar, Abdul Ahead Yattoo, Manzoor Shah, Mudasir Yattoo, Mohammad Arif facilitated both the teams and urged them to play good cricket. Mudasir Ramzan, Sayik Hameed, Yaqoob Ahmad, and other players were also facilitated by the organizers for their hard work for making the tournament successful.

Hashim said despite facing many problems in levelling the playground as 2014 floods damaged the ground completely.

He said in future they will conducting more such tournaments.

Later on, awards and trophies were distributed among the runners-up and winning teams by the elders of the respective areas.