October 31, 2020 22:09 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
France stabbing incident: Third suspect held | James Bond actor Sean Connery dies at 90 | West Bengal govt writes to Railways seeking meeting to run special trains | PM Modi inaugurates development projects in Gujarat's Kevadia | Pakistan: Protesters attempt to storm French Embassy in Islamabad, police fire teargas
PDC T10 league to mark return of cricket in Sri Lanka after Covid-19 hiatus

PDC T10 league to mark return of cricket in Sri Lanka after Covid-19 hiatus

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 17 Jun 2020, 02:00 pm

Colombo/UNI: The PDC T10 league will mark the return of cricket in Sri Lanka from June 25, since COVID-19 pandemic put a halt to all sporting activities.

A total of eight teams will be seen in action vying for the top honours at the Samadhi Cricket Ground, located at the historic and world heritage site Anuradhapura in Sri Lanka.

The 12-day PDC T10 league will see participation from top Sri Lankan International cricketers like Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Silva, Nuwan Kulasekara, Asela Gunarathna, Dhammika Prasad, Sachithra Senanayake, Chamara Kapugedra, Thilan Thushara Mirando and Ishara Amerasinghe and others.

All the matches will be streamed LIVE & Exclusive on SportsTiger- a multi-sport aggregator application by MyTeam11, who have won the global streaming rights of the tournament.

'We are highly delighted to announce PDC T-10 League in Sri Lanka. We needed someone who could think beyond the regular and show the true potential of the tournament to the cricket fans,' said L S Chinthaka, Secretary, Puttalam District Cricket Association (PDC), Sri Lanka.

'It gives us immense pleasure to be the exclusive global streaming partner of the PDC T10 League and serve the cricket crazy fans of India and the rest of the world with high-intensity action. We are really looking forward to a fruitful partnership with PDC- Sri Lanka and a very successful tournament,' Sanjit Sihag, co-founder, SportsTiger and MyTeam11 said about the partnership.

Hurricane Blasters, Spartan Heroes, Power Gladiators, Chillow Warriors, Puttlum Stars, Global Riders, Royal Lions and Giant Legends will be divided into two groups with each team playing a total of nine group games each and one game against a team from the other group.

The group stage will be played in the round-robin league format which will be followed by the qualifiers and eliminator games before playing the all-important PDC T10 league final.