August 07, 2020 14:35 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Kashmir: Army soldier slipped to death near LoC in Kupwara | BJP MP Chikhalikar tests positive for Covid-19 | Sushant death probe: Rhea Chakraborty reaches ED office after postponement of summon plea rejected | India reports 62,538 cases, 886 fatalities in past 24 hours | India's COVID-19 cases breach 2 million mark

SevenJackpots compare Indias most popular online casino, we love online gambling and are here to help Indian gamblers find the best casino sites with fastest withdrawal options.

BCCI appoints RP Singh, Madan Lal, Sulkashana Naik as CAC members
Image credit: Free wallpaper

BCCI appoints RP Singh, Madan Lal, Sulkashana Naik as CAC members

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 31 Jan 2020, 03:51 pm

Mumbai/UNI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday appointed former India cricketers Rudra Pratap Singh, Madan Lal and Sulkashana Naik as Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) members.

"The term of appointment will be for one year," BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.

The key area of work for the three-member committee will be the appointment of the national selectors - men's and women's - as well as that of the appointment of the women's national coach once the current coach, WV Raman's, tenure come to an end in December 2020.

Madal Lal represented India in 39 Tests and 67 ODIs and was a member of the victorious Indian team that lifted the World Cup in 1983. He later served as the coach of the national side and was also a member of the senior selection committee.

Former fast bowler RP Singh played for India in 14 Tests, 58 ODIs and 10 T20Is and was a part of the Indian squad that won the World T20 in South Africa in 2007.

Meanwhile, Sulakshana Naik played two Tests, 46 ODIs and 31 T20Is for India in a career spanning 11 years.The CAC was not in existence ever since Kapil Dev, Anshuman Gaekwad and Shantha Rangaswamy stepped down last year after conflict of interest allegations were levelled against them.

Image credit: Free wallpaper