September 21, 2021 13:52 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Top religious body head Narendra Giri dies by suicide: UP Police | US to lift travel bans for fully vaccinated air passengers from November | India to resume vaccine export and donations from next month | Mobiles, internet services suspended in J&K's Uri after infiltration bid by heavily armed terrorists | BJP appoints Sukanta Majumdar as new Bengal chief replacing Dilip Ghosh
2nd T20I: New Zealand win toss, opt to bat against India
Image credit: UNI

2nd T20I: New Zealand win toss, opt to bat against India

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 26 Jan 2020, 07:37 am

Auckland/UNI: New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat first in the second T20I of the five-match series against India at Eden Park, here on Sunday.

Both, India and New Zealand carried on with the same playing XI which played on Friday at the same venue.

India had registered a six-wicket win in the first T20I after chasing down 204 with relative ease to go 1-0 up in the five-match series.

Playing XI:

India : Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Manish Pandey, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Blair Tickner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett

Image credit: UNI