October 31, 2020 04:29 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
PM Modi inaugurates development projects in Gujarat's Kevadia | Pakistan: Protesters attempt to storm French Embassy in Islamabad, police fire teargas | Eyes on 2021 poll, BJP chief JP Nadda to visit West Bengal again on Nov 6 | EC revokes Kamal Nath's star campaigner status over 'repeated violations' ahead of MP by-polls | LeT behind killing of 3 Kashmir BJP workers, vehicle used by militants seized: IGP
Joysurjo Dey completes fine win at Milky Moo West Bengal Open

Joysurjo Dey completes fine win at Milky Moo West Bengal Open

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 11 Aug 2019, 04:58 pm

Kolkta, Aug 11 (IBNS): Local lad Joysurjo Dey gave no look to the rest of the field as he completed a fine nine stroke win at the Milky Moo West Bengal Open here on Sunday. 

He shot a total of six over par 154 leaving Category B winner Gurmehr  Bindra to take the second place with 163 with Garv Lakhmani in third a further four strokes behind at 167.

Aditya Khaitan came from behind to win the Category C event as he carded a final round 83 and took home the title by four strokes with 168. Overnight leader Viranca Poddar couldn’t match yesterday’s round and had to settle for a runners up finish. Anshul Mishra completed the podium places a further three strokes behind at 175.

The day’s best round came from Prashant Agarwal who won the Category D title with a well compiled second round 77 to run away with a massive fourteen stroke win after carding 161. Vivaan Bhandari was second with Aashrut Almal a distant third at 189.

Amongst the Girls, Anaahat Bindra extended her overnight five stroke lead by winning the Category C event over Petra Law.