December 08, 2023 01:35 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Revanth Reddy swears in as first Congress CM of Telangana | 'Don't distance me from public making me Modi ji, I am Modi': PM to BJP leaders | TMC MPs protest against Giriraj Singh's 'thumke' remark on Mamata Banerjee, call it 'misogynistic' | Eight TN fishermen, who ventured into the sea for first time after 8 days due to Cyclone, arrested by Lankan Navy | Cyclone Michaung fury: 7 more deaths reported, toll rises to 15 in Chennai
After ruthless batting against RCB, Andre Russell is now Baahubali to Shah Rukh Khan

After ruthless batting against RCB, Andre Russell is now Baahubali to Shah Rukh Khan

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 06 Apr 2019, 07:07 am

Bengaluru, Apr 6 (IBNS): Windies all-rounder Andre Russell, who snatched a victory from Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL) last night, has certainly become all powerful Baahubali to Kolkata Knight Riders co-owner and superstar Shah Rukh Khan.

Russell, who hit seven sixes to earn Kolkata a five-wicket victory, remained unbeaten at 48 off 13 balls.

Saluting his player, Khan took to Twitter to say, "And you guys in the Dugout who said game/set/& match......u may know your cricket but you don’t know @Russell12A !!! WOW u CHAMPION. This calls for Wine my MuscleMan!"

"Well played boys @KKRiders @lynny50 @NitishRana_27 @robbieuthappa . Each one in the team did so well but you all will agree all words of praise r worth less than this picture... "

Chasing a monumental target of 206, Kolkata started with a good run-rate but the Knights lost their way in the middle after failing to go for big hits.

Russell, who has so far glittered in the tournament, went for seven sixes and a four to help his team to achieve the target with five balls to spare.

Apart from the Windies all-rounder, Chris Lynn and Nitish Rana scored 43 and 37 respectively. Robin Uthappa scored 33.

Earlier, Bangalore had scored 205/3 in 20 overs.

Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers scored 84 and 63 respectively.

The south Indian team are yet to win a match in this year's IPL.