September 25, 2023 22:35 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Malegaon blast case: BJP MP Pragya Singh Thakur appears before special NIA court in Mumbai | Rajnath Singh inducts first C-295 transport aircraft into Indian Air Force | PM Modi flags off nine Vande Bharat Express trains, calls them symbol of new energy of India | 'Nafrat ke bazaar mein...': Rahul Gandhi hugs Danish Ali, MP humiliated with communal abuses in Parliament | BJP lawmaker Ramesh Biduri gets notice from party for abusing Muslim MP in Parliament

Mumbai: Shiv Sena wins Bandra East bypoll

India Blooms News Service | | 15 Apr 2015, 12:29 pm
Mumbai, Apr 15 (IBNS): Registering a thumping victory, Shiv Sena has won the Bandra East bypoll in Maharashtra.

Shiv Sena has won 52711 votes while Congress managed to bag 33703 votes and MIM won 15050 votes.

Congress leader Narayan Rane, who was contesting against his former party Shiv Sena, lost with over 19,000 votes.

A total of 10 candidates were in the fray in Bandra East and 9 in Tasgaon-Kavathe Mahankal constituency.

The bypolls were held on April 11.