June 25, 2024 18:31 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
'Spoke to Mallikarjun Kharge thrice': Rajnath Singh on building consensus for Lok Sabha Speaker's post | INDIA bloc pits K Suresh against Om Birla for Lok Sabha Speaker's post after no Govt-Opposition consensus | NDA picks Om Birla as Lok Sabha Speaker again | Afghanistan beat Bangladesh to reach T20 World Cup 2024 semifinal, Australia crash out | Replace Mumbai unit chief: Maharashtra Congress leaders write to Mallikarjun Kharge
Telangana BJP to launch 'Vijaya Sankalpa Yatra' today
Photo courtesy: UNI

Telangana BJP to launch 'Vijaya Sankalpa Yatra' today

| @indiablooms | 20 Feb 2024, 01:24 pm

Hyderabad/UNI: The Telangana BJP has announced the initiation of the 'Vijaya Sankalpa Yatra' throughout the state of Telangana, aiming to achieve a dual objective: bolstering support for Narendra Modi in Telangana ahead of the upcoming elections and exposing the Congress party's alleged hypocrisy in the state, particularly in failing to fulfill critical electoral promises.

The yatra is scheduled to commence simultaneously from four locations on February 20 at 1100 hours and will conclude on March 1, 2024.

For logistical purposes, the entire state has been divided into five clusters, according to party sources.

The Komaram Bheem Cluster begins at Mudhol in the Adilabad district and concludes at Bodhan in the Nizamabad district. This will cover 21 assemblies and three parliaments.

Rajarajeswari Cluster begins in Tandur in Vikarabad district and concludes in Karimnagar. This will cover four parliaments and 28 assemblies.

The Bhagyalakshmi Cluster begins in Bhongir and concludes in Hyderabad. This will cover three parliaments and 21 assemblies.

Kakatiya-Bhadrakali cluster begins at Bhadrachalam and concludes at Mulugu. This will cover three parliaments and 21 assemblies. The Kakatiya-Bhadradri cluster yatra will take off on February 25.

The Krishnamma cluster begins at Makhthal and concludes at Nalgonda. This cluster will cover three parliaments and 21 assemblies.

Union Minister and Telangana BJP President G Kishan Reddy, Bandi Sanjay Kumar MP, National General Secretary, Dr K Laxman, All India President BJP OBC Morcha, Etela Rajender, and Smt D K Aruna are set to participate in all the yatras.

The Chief Minister of Assam, Himanta Biswa Sarma, will be the Chief Guest for the Komaram Bheem Cluster, launching the Yatra in a public meeting at Mudhol on February 20 at 1100 hours.

Meanwhile, the Chief Minister of Goa, Pramod Sawant, will inaugurate the Rajarajeswari Cluster Yatra in a massive public meeting at Tandur at 1100 hours on Tuesday.

Throughout the ten-day Yatra, senior national leaders of the party, union ministers, and chief ministers from various NDA states will actively participate.

During the Yatra, the party leaders and workers will engage with a diverse cross-section of people to emphasise the importance of supporting Narendra Modi in making India truly Atmanirbhar and restoring its ancient glory as a Viswaguru.

Given the widespread goodwill that Narendra Modi currently enjoys globally and across cultures and continents, coupled with the recent consecration of the Ram Temple, fulfilling a 5-century dream of Bharatiyas worldwide, the BJP expresses confidence that the Yatra will significantly elevate the party's standing in Telangana.

The Telangana BJP anticipates a tremendous response from the people, aiming to further consolidate support for the BJP in the state during the upcoming elections, according to party sources.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.