April 14, 2024 10:43 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
'What else is Congress doing other than looting?': Kangana Ranaut in Himachal Pradesh | Iran could attack Israel sooner than later, warns US President Joe Biden | Amid unemployment, inflation issues, PM Modi's leadership likely to help his third consecutive term at govt: Survey | AAP to support INDIA bloc 'unconditionally' in UP for Lok Sabha election | Amid threats from Iran, Israel launches massive strike on Gaza
Mohan Yadav swears in as Madhya Pradesh CM, PM Modi attends ceremony Madhya Pradesh
Photo courtesy: UNI

Mohan Yadav swears in as Madhya Pradesh CM, PM Modi attends ceremony

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 13 Dec 2023, 12:57 pm

Bhopal/UNI: Madhya Pradesh Governor Mangubhai Patel administered the Chief Ministerial oath to Mohan Yadav on Wednesday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Yadav is the 20th personage to adorn the high office. Jagdish Devda and Rajendra Shukla were sworn in as deputy Chief Ministers.

The state capital’s Motilal Nehru Stadium was the venue for the grand event.

Among the dignitaries who graced the occasion were Union Home Affairs and Cooperation Minister Amit Shah, his ministerial colleagues, BJP President Jagat Prakash Nadda, other saffron camp stalwarts, several chief ministers and Yadav’s predecessor Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

The function was conducted by Chief Secretary Veera Rana. Monks, who were present on a stage proximous to the principal one, blew conches.

Earlier, Modi, Shah and other BJP central leaders arrived on board a special plane. It was officially learnt that the Prime Minister was received by select politicians at the State Hangar.

Modi subsequently boarded an IAF helicopter that conveyed him to Lal Parade Ground –Motilal Nehru Stadium adjoins the place.

The BJP retained power in the state by emerging victorious in 163 of the total 230 Assembly constituencies during the polls for formation of Madhya Pradesh’s 16th Vidhan Sabha.

During a recent BJP Legislature Party meeting, Ujjain South MLA Yadav was chosen as the body’s leader.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.