March 03, 2024 19:08 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Sikh musician shot dead in suspected hate crime in US | Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah expresses confidence in arresting Rameshwaram Cafe bomber | BJP must win all 42 Lok Sabha seats in Bengal: PM Modi | Gautam Gambhir wishes to quit politics, requests JP Nadda to relieve him of political duties | Delhi court orders Bloomberg to take down 'defamatory' article against Zee
Telangana Assembly Elections: CM KCR casts his vote in Chintamadaka Elections 2023
Photo courtesy : Facebook/KCR

Telangana Assembly Elections: CM KCR casts his vote in Chintamadaka

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 30 Nov 2023, 01:04 pm

Hyderabad/UNI: Telangana Chief Minister and Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) supremo K.Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) cast his vote in Chintamadaka village on Thursday.

KCR and his wife Shobhamma cast their votes at Kalvakuntla Venkataraghava Rao Zilla Parishad High School Room No.-2 (Part No. 158), designated as a polling station in Chintamadaka village of Siddipet Rural Mandal.

BRS working President and KCR’s son K T Rama Rao, cast his vote at polling station No.124, in GHMC community hall in Nandi Nagar here.

AIMIM President Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi cast his vote at St.Faiz School under Rajendranagar Assembly constituency.

After a high-voltage election campaign, polling began at 7 am this morning for the 119 assembly seats in the state, where 3.26 crore voters will decide the fate of 2,290 candidates contesting from different parties.

KCR, who is in his second term as Chief minister, is contesting from Gajwel and Kamareddy assembly constituencies.

Rao won from Gajwel constituency in Medak district in 2014 and 2018 with significant margins. Now, he is pitted against BJP’s Eatala Rajender from this constituency and Congress’s T Narsa Reddy.

The BRS Supremo is also contesting from Kamareddy constituency for the first time and will face TPCC chief Revanth Reddy. 39 candidates are in the fray.

The ruling BRS is contesting from all the 119 assembly segments while the Congress has fielded candidates in 118 constituencies and has allocated one seat to CPI in the election as part of an understanding between the two parties.

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), a friendly ally of BRS in Telangana, has put up candidates in nine Assembly segments.

The BJP is contesting from 111 constituencies, leaving eight seats to its NDA ally Janasena of actor-turned-politician Pawan Kalyan.

Election is taking place in a single phase in 119 assembly constituencies, and the counting of votes will be taken up on December 3.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.