May 22, 2024 00:48 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
IndiGo plane returns to airport after passenger found standing on overbooked Varanasi flight | Delhi High Court denies bail to Manish Sisodia in all cases linked to alleged excise scam | Police making 'watertight case' against Pune teen over Porsche accident that killed 2 | EC bars BJP's Tamluk candidate Abhijit Ganguly from campaigning for 24 hours over objectionable remarks against Mamata Banerjee | Afraid of a riot: Mithun Chakraborty on Mamata Banerjee's attack on Kartik Maharaj
Dr Dinesh Dasa takes Oath of Office and Secrecy as Member, UPSC
Photo Courtesy: PIB

Dr Dinesh Dasa takes Oath of Office and Secrecy as Member, UPSC

| @indiablooms | 30 Sep 2023, 07:19 pm

New Delhi: Dr Dinesh Dasa took oath of office and Secrecy as Member, UPSC on Friday.

The Oath was administered by Chairman, UPSC Dr Manoj Soni.

Dr Dasa has a Ph.D. in Forest Laws and Sustainable Development from Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar.

He also holds an M.Sc. Forestry (Agroforestry and Ecology), Gujarat Agriculture University, Navsari.

He has a wide experience as Chairman, Gujarat Public Service Commission, Feb 2016- Jan 2022.

During his tenure, the commission processed 827 advertisements to recruit 26,116 officers, for which a total of 62 lacs candidates applied.

Dr Dasa was Chairman of the Standing Committee of All India Public Service Commissions from Dec 2020 - Jan 2022. The standing committee is a 9-member committee constituted by Hon'ble Chairman UPSC in the National Conference every year and it represents all 29 State PSCs to coordinate with UPSC on various issues.

Dr Dasa was also Chairman of the drafting Committee to prepare model syllabi and exam patterns for Civil Service Exams across the states.

Notably, the draft submitted by the Dinesh Dasa committee has been principally accepted by all the 29 Public Service Commissions at the 20th National Conference of the Chairpersons of all the State PSC held at Goa on 12th and 13th January 2018.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.