September 30, 2022 12:53 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Mallikarjun Kharge set to contest Congress presidential elections | US visa wait time for New Delhi 2 years, just 2 days for Beijing | Popular YouTuber Abhiyuday Mishra aka 'Skylord' with millions of subscribers dies in road accident | Blade India to start Bengaluru city-airport chopper service to cut travel time | Ashok Gehlot in Delhi to meet Sonia Gandhi, key aide says he won't resign as Rajasthan CM
Maharashtra cabinet: 18 ministers in Shinde-Fadnavis govt Maharashtra
Image Source: UNI

Maharashtra cabinet: 18 ministers in Shinde-Fadnavis govt

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 09 Aug 2022, 01:28 pm

Mumbai/UNI: Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde Tuesday finally got his cabinet of ministers as 18 new faces took oath 40 days after Shinde and his deputy Devendra Fadnavis were sworn in.

The 18 new ministers, nine each from the BJP and the Shiv Sena (Shinde group), took oath at the Raj Bhavan.

Those who joined the cabinet are: BJP's state president Chandrakant Patil, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Suresh Khade, Girish Mahajan, Ravindra Chavhan, Mangal Prabhat Lodha, Vijaykumar Gavit, and Atul Save.

From Shinde's group are Dada Bhuse, Shambhuraje Desai, Sandeepan Bhumre, Uday Samant, Tanaji Sawant, Abdul Sattar, Deepak Kesarkar, Gulabrao Patil and Sanjay Rathaud.

Shinde earlier met Shiv Sena legislators at the Sahyadri guest house in south Mumbai apparently to pacify those who will not be sworn in.