September 24, 2020 07:05 (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Filmmaker Anurag Kashyap faces rape charge after actress files complaint | Junior Railway Minister Suresh Angadi dies of Covid-19 | Focus on testing, tracing, treatment: PM Modi's urges CMs of seven states | Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia who tested Covid-19 positive hospitalised | Abduction of Sikh girl in Pakistan: Shiromani Akali Dal members demonstrate in New Delhi

New Council of Ministers in Assam sworn in

India Blooms News Service | | 23 Jan 2015, 04:27 pm
Guwahati, January 23 (IBNS) : Assam Governor PB Acharya on Friday administered the oath of office and secrecy to 14 Ministers of the Tarun Gogoi- led Assam government.

The new Council of Ministers include 11 Cabinet Ministers and 3 Ministers of State (Independent charge).

The 11 Cabinet rank Ministers who were sworn on Friday are Dr. Bhumidhar Barman, Sarat Barkataky, Ajanta Neog, Dr Nazrul Islam, Rakibul Hussain, Chandan Kumar Sarkar, Khor Sing Engti, Sukur Ali, Ajit Singh, Basanta Das and Atuwa Munda.

Sumitra Doley Patir, Girindra Mallik and Bismita Gogoi were sworn in as Ministers of State (Independent).

The swearing-in ceremony conducted by Chief Secretary Jitesh Khosla was held at the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhawan.

After the swearing-in, Governor PB Acharya felicitated the new Ministers in a simple ceremony.


(Reporting by Hemanta Kumar Nath)